Our Events and Key Dates

Upcoming Events

Details of events that are open to the wider Xavier community will be published here.

For information regarding internal College events, visit the Calendar on the College Portal, accessible with your parent username and password.

College Term Dates

Term 1 — 2020

 
Monday 6 January General staff return; College reopens
Thursday 23 January New Staff Induction (Whole school) and Senior Leaders Day
Friday 24 January New Staff Induction (Campus based) and Campus Leadership Teams
Tuesday 28 January 3 Campus Professional Learning Day
Wednesday 29 January

Single Campus Professional Learning Day

Thursday 30 January Students return (Senior Campus Admin Day; Year 12 classes) Kostka Hall Mass
Friday 31 January Burke Hall Mass
Tuesday 4 February Senior Campus Mass
Wednesday 5 February VCE Awards Assembly
Friday 27 March Term concludes

Term 2 — 2020

 
Tuesday 14 April Staff return & Senior Campus students return
Wednesday 15 April Burke Hall & Kostka Hall students return
Friday 19 June Term concludes

Term 3 — 2020

 
Monday 13 July Staff return 
Tuesday 14 July Students return
Friday 7 August Senior Campus Professional Development Day
Friday 18 September Term concludes

Term 4 — 2020

 
Monday 5 October Senior Campus staff and students return / Burke & Kostka Hall staff return
Wednesday 7 October Burke Hall & Kostka Hall students return
Monday 2 November College closed - Melbourne Cup Monday
Thursday 3 December Term concludes for Senior Campus students
Friday 4 December Term concludes for Burke & Kostka Hall students
Friday 11 December Term concludes for Teaching Staff
Wednesday 23 December College closes at 12:00pm

2020 Public Holidays

New Year's Day Wednesday 1 January 2020
New Year's Day in lieu closure Thursday 2 January 2020
Australia Day Sunday 26 January 2020
Australia Day in lieu closure Monday 27 January 2020
Labour Day Monday 9 March 2020
Good Friday Friday 10 April 2020
Easter Sunday Sunday 12 April 2020
Easter Monday Monday 13 April 2020
ANZAC Day Saturday 25 April 2020
Queen's Birthday Monday 8 June 2020
Friday before the AFL Grand Final TBC
Cup Day Tuesday 3 November 2020
Christmas Day Friday 25 December 2020
Boxing Day Saturday 26 December 2020
Boxing Day Holiday Monday 28 December 2020

Please click here for the 2021 Term Dates