Our major events and key dates banner

Our Major Events and Key Dates

College Term Dates 2022

Term 1 — 2022

 
Monday 10 January College Re-opens
Thursday 27 January Student Orientation Day
Friday 28 January First academic classes - all students
Friday 8 April Term 1 concludes

Term 2 — 2022

 
Wednesday 27 April Students return
Friday 10 June Assessment and Reporting Day (College-wide)
Friday 24 June Term 2 concludes

Term 3 — 2022

 
Tuesday 19 July Students return
Friday 19 August Professional Learning Day (Senior Campus Only)
Friday 16 September

Term 3 concludes

Student Progress Discussions - No classes (Burke Hall Campus)

Term 4 — 2022

 
Monday 3 October Staff and Students return
Monday 31 October & Tuesday 1 November College closed - Melbourne Cup Holiday
Tuesday 6 December Term 4 concludes for students
Thursday 22 December College closes at 12:00pm

Public Holidays 2022

Saturday 1 January New Year's Day
Monday 3 January New Year's Day Holiday
Wednesday 26 January Australia Day
Monday 14 March Labour Day
Friday 15 April Good Friday
Saturday 16 April Saturday before Easter Sunday
Sunday 17 April Easter Sunday
Monday 18 April Easter Monday
Monday 25 April ANZAC Day
Monday 13 June Queen's Birthday
Subject to AFL schedule Friday before the AFL Grand Final
Tuesday 1 November Melbourne Cup Day
Sunday 25 December Christmas Day
Monday 26 December Boxing Day
Tuesday 27 December Christmas Day Holiday